BMW Malaysian national circuit is back again!

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 26th January 2013 – The BMW Malaysia National Circuit 2013 is in search for the next generation of Malaysian tennis stars. The first of the four-leg circuit starts today, the 26th till the 30th of January 2013 at the Kompleks Tenis Tun Razak, Jalan Duta.

No stranger to the sport of tennis, BMW has a long standing in the sport of tennis around the world and headlines leading events including The BMW Open in Munich, Germany. Within Malaysia, BMW is the title sponsor of the leading ladies professional tennis event in the country, the BMW Malaysian Open, which is sanctioned by the WTA and continues to drive the growth of the game at a local level.

The BMW Malaysian National Circuit is a continuation of BMW Group Malaysia’s efforts in nurturing the development of future tennis players in Malaysia. The National Circuit will see both Malaysian men and women from all around the nation face off to win a spot at the main draw. 128 singles and 64 teams for the doubles will compete at the BMW Malaysian National Circuit 2013, which consists of four legs, structured as an Open competition. Players aged 15 and above are eligible to participate in this knockout competition with a prize purse of RM30,000 per leg to be won.

The top 16 Malaysian players selected from all four legs of the National Circuit will then compete against each other in the Masters to determine their Malaysian ranking and selection into the National Team for the following year. The National Circuit is a platform to groom and inspire budding local talents to represent Malaysia in the sport of, locally and internationally. Events such as these will develop the country to its full potential in the game of tennis.

BMW is offering fans an opportunity to win exclusive tickets to the world-class women’s tennis tournament – BMW Malaysian Open 2013, taking place from 25th of February to the 3rd of March at the Royal Selangor Golf Club. Walk away with one (1) season pass to the BMW Malaysian Open by being a part of the National Circuit for two (2) days from 26th till 29th of January (any two days) and show up on the final day of the circuit, the 30th of January to get your season pass. Follow us on the BMW Malaysian Open Facebook page for the latest updates on the National Circuit.