BMW Malaysian National Circuit Leg 2 Champions

BMW Group Malaysia today announced Syed Mohd Agil and Jawairiah Nordin as the Champions of the BMW Malaysian National Circuit – Leg Two (2). The pairing of Koay Hao Sheng and Si Yew Ming, won the men’s doubles title while, Oxi Gravitasi Putri and Sagung Putri, for the Women’s Doubles. Winners walked away with a total prize purse of up to RM30,000 and will stand a chance to be part of the Malaysian national team.
The champion of the Men’s Singles, 20 year old Syed Mohd Agil saw off opponent, Ahmed Deedat by 7-5, 7-5 after putting up an intense battle against Uzbekistan’s Uzakov Vaja at the semi-finals with a 6-1, 7-5 win. “I have been part of the BMW National Circuit for the past two years and am very glad with how far I have come and my achievements” said Syed.
Meanwhile, Malaysian raising star, Jawairiah Nordin emerged as the champion in the Women’s Singles category, going against Alyssa Boey with 6-1, 6-2. Jawairiah breezed past Belinda Chai in the semi-finals coming through 6-3, 6-0 said, “I am glad with my performance today even though my opponent put on a good fight.”
Winners took home a prize purse of up to RM30,000, Malaysian ranking points and eligibility to participate in BMW Malaysian National Circuit Masters.